How I use it: `brew`

I install brew like I guess almost everyone else does: by pasting the command on their website brew.sh.

I will very rarely run brew doctor to check the integrity of my installation and packages. If anything weird comes up, I try to fix it; most of the times it's related to something being uninstalled at some point.

I use brew install and brew install --cask to install packages and applications. It's usually the first place I look for installing anything on my mac.

I'll also occasionally use brew uninstall to clean up anything I'm not longer using.

I frequently run brew update && brew upgrade to update the brew installation itself, and then all packages managed by it.

If I need to backup or even review whatever I have installed with Homebrew, I'll use brew bundle dump -v --all --describe.